Great dinner with some interesting people!

Last night I attended a dinner with a number of other successful entrepreneurs in the digital space, as well as a few people from the offline world looking to learn more about digital. I attended the event knowing that I would be able to talk freely to like-minded people, that share the same interests as myself.

I would firstly like to say a massive thank you to Duncan Gledhill for reaching out to me on Twitter and inviting me along. I met Duncan and few other people when I arrived at Browns in Covent Garden. We began with dinner, everyone had a chance to speak for 10 minutes or so about what they have been up to and then shared advice to the group.

There were some great stories, and discussions on tech trends. As well as hearing from all the members, I spoke about setting up my startup company ‘E-Tale’ back in 2009. I spoke about the process of starting a company and preparing it for sale and also about how my company evolved over the years towards that sale point.

What I found really interesting from the discussion was hearing about how the CRM market is changing and how strict ISP’s have become. I also found it really interesting to hear about the work that emailmovers were doing to combat this and provide a better service to their clients. For example Mailflow (https://mailflow.com) offers a compelling product for people looking to improve on their email marketing efforts.

According to Forbes there are over 50% of small businesses in the working population, with that statistic in mind, I think that more people should attend similar dinners or conferences that Duncan holds. They can share their knowledge and advice to others as it could be very beneficial to both parties!

I definitely want to attend this event again when I’m in the UK and similar events, but I also want to help spread this concept to the UAE, which is where I am currently living.

Once again a big thank you to Duncan and all the guys at the dinner last night, I was welcomed in with open arms. I am super excited for what the future holds for us and can’t wait for the next dinner!

To find out more about Duncan and his dinner meet-ups you can find him on Twitter: https://twitter.com/digentre or search the hashtag #digidinner to find out more!

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 16.00.53

2 Comments

    1. Couldn’t agree more Green Match Partners! It’s a shame more people don’t take on the opportunity to share because they could learn from others too! Thanks for leaving a comment 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

